my 2 week old chix gave me a huge scare today

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by CAMPINEFEVER, Nov 16, 2009.

1. CAMPINEFEVER

CAMPINEFEVER New Egg

Nov 9, 2009
    DERIDDER
    first off i want to say hello to everyone [​IMG]..and i must say that this is the first message board that is so positive & everyone goes out of their way to help with every question.
    i am a newbie to raising chix & ducks.i have 4 rhode island reds and old english game & modern game bamtans.
    i have 8 -2 week old -oeg chix.well last nite my hubby went to pin up one of our rir roosters who was attacking our oeg hen,and he forgot to turn the heat lamp back on for our baby chix.well around 2 am this morning i was woken up by all the chickens doing their distress call,-when i went out i found all 8 baby chix completely stretched out and not breathing.the were so cold,& stiff.