My Blue Swedish Is Not Eating

Quackmeister

In the Brooder
Dec 7, 2016
Florissant, MO
Hi, I'm pretty new to BYC and needed some advice on what to do with Blu, my 9 month old Blue Swedish. I had 10 ducks total, and one week ago something attacked my ducks and the wounds they had have me thinking it was a weasel, but I'm not sure since I have yet to see one in my area. Quinnie (Welsh) and Goldie (Golden Hybrid) were already dead when I came to check on them in the morning. I had 3 more that were injured and unfortunately my Black Swedish, Chomper was badly injured and I had to take her to the vet to be put down. The other 2 ducks that were hurt are living inside right now to heal and recover, they are on pain meds and antibiotics. Lizzie (White Layered) is doing a lot better, she had some puncture wounds on her neck but she has healed nicely and is acting pretty normal again, almost ready to be back outside full time, But Blu is not doing as well. She doesn't have any puncture wounds,just a couple scratches, but she will not eat her food and I am starting to get really scared. It has been 8 days and all she will eat is worms I hunt for her, mealworms, and peas. She will not eat the normal duck food I give her (Purina Layena Crumbles) and she has lost quite a bit of weight. I let them both out to forage with their sisters for a couple hours a day when I'm home and Blu does not really participate, just follows Lizzie wherever she goes. I keep them In a 3ftx4ft confinement I bult inside my house. Is it too small for them to make her not want to eat? Is she depressed? Should they be outside longer than a couple hours? I tried introducing little ducklings to her and she doesn't seem interested. I have tried giving her cracked corn, eggs, kale, lettuce, duckling food, layena crumbles, greek yogurt, cottage cheese and she wont eat any of that. I give them both baths now that their wounds are closed and they are happy in water. I'm getting really scared and don't know what t