1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

my cornish x's from ideal

Discussion in 'Meat Birds ETC' started by NewChickenMom, Jul 1, 2008.

1. NewChickenMom

NewChickenMom Chillin' With My Peeps

May 16, 2008
    Omaha, NE
    here are the eatin birds!! they're 2 weeks old and i've only lost one so far!! i've been feeding them 3-4 times a day in a 12 hour period, then 12 hours without food. i'm feeding an unmedicated meatbird feed. i have 13 of them, is this normal eating? each time i feed them its a full pound of feed. this is my first time with mear birds, any advice?

here's them when i first got them
    [​IMG]
    and today
    [​IMG]

yes, i have two crested pekin ducklings in with them, they don't fit anywhere else

2. DouglasPeeps

DouglasPeeps Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 26, 2008
    Colorado
    I hope someone else will come on and give you advice, but what I do know is that they should have feed 24/7 for the first couple of weeks, then just take the feed away at night. You might want to do a search on this as many others are doing meat birds.

3. Red Tie

Red Tie Chillin' With My Peeps

May 30, 2008
    Metamora, MI