My duck had watery yellow poop...

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by Brook K, Nov 10, 2015.

1. Brook K

Brook K Out Of The Brooder

Jul 8, 2015
    Texas
    My duck started setting on her eggs today. I went out to feed her and put her mate up when I noticed she pretty much poured watery yellow poo all over her mates feet. I hosed it off and wondered what that was all about... Does anyone know why she did that? Is that normal? This is my first time and I don't know a lot. Any info would be great! Thanks

2. Amiga

Amiga Overrun with Runners Premium Member

Jan 3, 2010
    Southern New England
    She may have had a soft egg break inside the oviduct. Keep an eye on her. You might consider a vet looking over her.

Sometimes these things are one-time not serious. Sometimes it indicates a more serious problem, so watching and checking are important. If there is any sign of infection she'll need antibiotics.

3. Brook K

Jul 8, 2015
    Texas
    OK thank you. I'll be sure to watch her closely.

4. Fergusbeakley

Fergusbeakley Out Of The Brooder

Jul 1, 2015
    This is a bit of a yucky question but what did it smell like?

5. Brook K

Jul 8, 2015
    Texas