My new Silkie Babies :)

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by Kaelinstorm, Aug 18, 2011.

1. Kaelinstorm

Kaelinstorm Chillin' With My Peeps

May 17, 2011
    Lampasas
    The first one I picked out. Possibly bearded and Im not sure of the colour but it looks like a lavendar splash or something. (Im still really new with these guys but its obviously not white)
    [​IMG]

The second one. Partridge? I loved its poof. Doesnt seem to be bearded.

[​IMG]

Full view

[​IMG]

Third one looks to be a buff. I liked its top poof too. This one seems to be bearded... the feet seem a lighter colour than the others, as seen in the picture, is this normal?

[​IMG]

Fourth. I am not a black silkie lover but this one had an ADORABLE face! Seems to have a beard too. Though really hard to get a picture of its little poofy teddy bear face It poofs on all sides LOL [​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Blonde

Blonde Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 12, 2011
    Narnia
    Super cute:D i have a white Silkie and she is very funny:lau

Last edited: Aug 18, 2011
  3. Kaelinstorm

May 17, 2011
    Lampasas
    Im really wanting a white bearded. Cant seem to find one around here that is a baby XD

4. Frost Homestead

Frost Homestead eggmonger

Jul 9, 2011
    Lago Vista, TX
    they're all adorable [​IMG] I saw a silkie in real life for the first time the other day when I was picking up my new chicks. They are soooo soft looking I just wanna let em fall asleep while holding them. I'm afraid if I ever get one, I'll never put it down

5. KarenP

KarenP Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 6, 2011
    Westport
    They are adorable!!! I would love a silkie but they look to delicate to put in a coop. I would be so nervous, i'm already over protective with the flock i have!!

6. Kaelinstorm

May 17, 2011
    Lampasas
    [​IMG] Totally possible! LOL They are REALLLLLLLY addicting. I have a 7week (?) old and love it to bits! Had to get more LOL Though had trouble finding babies/non-roos

7. Kaelinstorm