My turn! What age and breed please!

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Dobela, Apr 4, 2011.

1. Dobela

Dobela Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 4, 2011
    Arkansas
    These were bought last Wednesday at Atwoods. I have no idea of age or breed possibility. Yep, I am a newbie and my parents helped my kids pick these out so I was really confused by the time it was over LOL. Pictures were taken yesterday.

#1 Have no idea. It had wing feathers when picked out. Son picked it because it was different. It is the most skittish. Supposedly a sex linked pullet of some sort.
    [​IMG]

#2 straight run from the banty bin. Remains by far the smallest chick and last to grow any feathers.
    [​IMG]

#3 another straight run Banty from the same bin as #2. Head had several black spots on top that have mostly disappeared in the last day or so. No feathers Wednesday, now has some on wings.
    [​IMG]

#4 I have 3 of these. 2 are from the sex linked pullet bin, one is half the size and from the straight run banty bin. All have the exact same markings. The banty had no feathers Wednesday but now has several wing feathers.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

#5 Supposedly a pulet from a sex linked bin. By far the largest chick, and has had lots of feathers from beginning. Is now twice as tall as the other chicks such as #1 and #4. All of the fethers have lots of brown in them as well, although it didn't photo well. [​IMG]

#6 Also have another black chick that resembles #5 but without the brown in as many feathers. I couldn't get a good picture though. [​IMG]

#7 another misc black chicken, not a banty. Supposedly from the black sex linked pullet bin as well.
    [​IMG]

Thank you so very much!

2. a123andpoof

a123andpoof Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 17, 2011
    I think the last 3 are all black sex links. I have one with the brown to, but think its still black sex link not totally sure though. But have about 15 with all 3 variations of those 3.

3. madgabmomma