My "unwanted Easter pet" add...

The Poultry Peanut

lives under rock
10 Years
Mar 9, 2009
Sagittarius Dwarf Galaxy
So how does this sound? opinions please!
!!!WANTED!!!
Lots of people this time of year decide to get ducklings or chicks for their kids on Easter and then decide that it is not for them or they decide that they aren’t in it for the long run. I will take them off your hands. I don’t care what breed or gender they are I will take them. I have several years experience with poultry and I have room for any un-wanted duckling, gosling, or chick. I will pay $1.00 per chick, duckling, or gosling. Please call me or E-mail me. They would be going to a loving home where they would be happily free ranging with my chickens.
PLEASE NO EASTER BUNNIES!!!!!

Please call between 8:30A.M. and 6:00P.M. or you can E-mail me any time.

Phone: edited to remove personal information
E-mail: edited to remove personal information

Please do not post overly personal information like your phone number, address, age (especially if you are a minor) or any other personal info you don't want the whole world to see. Thanks! ~Lisa~ (Great ad, by the way!
wink.png
Just edited it a bit to protect you while it's posted online).​

Last edited by a moderator:
Here is my message that I had (it was very similar to yours) and I think yours sounded fine.

When that cute little chick or duck that you purchased for Easter for your little one, becomes yesterdays interest and it needs a new home, then consider letting it go to a good home. I have some chickens and ducks already, and a few more would be a welcome sight. I hate the thoughts of those darlin' critters, being discarded or unwanted. I would also considered other farm critters, just message me.

heres mine..