Nebraska????

Discussion in 'Where am I? Where are you!' started by chickee35, Nov 17, 2007.

1. chickee35

chickee35 Out Of The Brooder

Nov 16, 2007
    Eagle, NE
    HI All!
    I am new to raising chickens. Although I must admit, I think I am addicted.[​IMG] Currently have 8 silkies, 22 Top Hats, 4 cochin Bantams, 2 ducks, 10 ducklings, 15 buff orpington chicks, 12 Silkie hatching eggs in the incubator (December 5th should be the lucky day!) , and 6 Rhode Island Reds! My husband and children think I have lost my mind. [​IMG] Just wanted to say that i appreciate all of the great information on this forum!

Cheers!
    Sandy

2. paganfish

paganfish Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 15, 2007
    Fleming, Colorado
    Quote:Hey Sandy!

WELCOME fellow bird of a feather!!!

I am new too! I really like this site. Be warned though...once the bird bug bites you...you are lost! It's an addiction! I am already thinking of what other chicks I am going to get this Spring. From my own hens AND ones I buy! LOL!

I am in Northeaster Colorado (a spit away from Sidney NE)!

Cheers!

Pedro~:-V

Last edited: Nov 17, 2007
  3. Wildsky

Wildsky Wild Egg!

Oct 13, 2007
    California
    Hi Sandy,
    Gosh you have alot of chickens [​IMG] I got my 8 std's in August, and another 4 bantams about a month ago.... the bantams just started laying and EVERYONE is all excited...

STAY WARM!!

4. chickee35

Nov 16, 2007
    Eagle, NE
    Paganfish,

I am actually from the Denver Area! Definately gets a whole lot colder here in Nebraska! brrrrrr! :mad: I don't think I am ever going to get used to it. Everyone makes fun of me because I keep the heat lamps going in my chicken coop. They keep telling me that they don't need them. But I can't let my girls catch a chill! [​IMG]

Sandy

5. chickee35

Nov 16, 2007
    Eagle, NE
    Wildsky,

I have two cochin bantam hens and one rooster as well. I have some really great pictures of them. Once I figure out how to post pics on this site, I will. [​IMG]