Need Chicken Pictures

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by monarc23, Dec 22, 2008.

1. monarc23

monarc23 Coturnix Obsessed

Jul 18, 2008
    Indiana, Pennsylvania
    I also posted this on the managing flocks part as I thought i might find more chicken people there, however it doesnt seem to active. This part always seems active so Im repostin here :

Anyone willing to let me doodle and possibly paint a likeness of their birds? I know everyone loves their birds and loves to share, I won't be able to do everyones birds that posts. But I'll pick a few (one at a time) that I'd like to do, and I'll post the birds "likeness" after I'm finished, and if you like it I'll mail the picture out to you as a thanks for letting me use it.

I'm trying to get more experience painting, and am enjoying using chickens (esp roosters) as my focus for now. I'm not a professional by any means but i love what I do.

Here are some examples...I just finished this one a few moments ago a ROo Serama:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Millie pair (I got tired during the end of it so I didnt have much pacience with this one):
    [​IMG]

Pen-
    Cochin Splash Roo:
    [​IMG]

Barred Rock Roo:
    [​IMG]

Charcoal/Marker-
    Horse: [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

So, if you're interested post your clearest picture of a favorite bird of yours, I think I'll pick 5 pictures (and to be fair I will only pick one picture Per person) and I ofcourse won't get them all done tonight ha ha but I'll let you know who's I pick and when I finish them I'll post the pictures and if you're interested in getting the picture, PM me your address and I'll send it to you when I get some envelopes big enough. [​IMG] *pictures may or may not look exactly like your picture you post, I may do different backgrounds and such*