need help asap lost 9 chickens in 3 days rilrito

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by lpfd778, Jul 18, 2010.

1. lpfd778

lpfd778 Out Of The Brooder

Jul 15, 2010
    Higbee MO
    Hi I am new to keeping chickens I have had good luck up to 3 days ago when they started dieing for no aparent reason I lost 1 first day then 5 the next day 2 the next day and then none yesteday 2 today I thought it might be coccitiosios so started dossing corid in the water on Friday. I had noticed a berry little amount of blood in poop before corid haven't seen any since the chickens are acting week lathargic just kinda out of it no balance I don't know what to,do at this point they are about 3 months old any help and advice thanks in advance

2. MyBlackHen

MyBlackHen Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 26, 2010
    Upstate New York
    So sorry to hear about your losses. I don't have any suggestions - I am new to keeping chickens also. I will be following this thread to hear what the more knowledgeable BYC members have to offer. Good luck!

3. beakkeeper

beakkeeper Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 20, 2008
    What are they eating? where are they living? do you notice any coughing? sneezing? wounds? strange behavior? Maybe I can help if i get a little more info... otherwise someone else will jump in.

4. nuts4chickens

nuts4chickens Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 19, 2009
    Kingston, GA