Need Help, What Breed

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Rynn, Sep 4, 2009.

1. Rynn

Rynn Out Of The Brooder

Aug 17, 2009
    Hi I Have 3 hens, they are all Black but when you get close the feathers have a blue/green tint on them they are very pretty. I don't know what breed they are as I am English living in France altho I know some French my language skills did not reach so far as to ask the lady at the weekly market what they were. I also rescued 2 Roosters from another English lady who had decided they couldn't be bothered with them.
    I know its not usually a great idea to have so many Roosters to so Little Hens but as the English lady explained they never fight and seem to be very attached to each other so to seperate them would be too cruel. One Rooster has very unusual coloring.
    How do I post the pics? sorry Im a newbie.

2. Princess Amri

Princess Amri Is Mostly Harmless

Jul 16, 2009
    best coast
  3. Dustin Biery

Dustin Biery Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 4, 2007
    Mulberry, Arkansas
    I personally like to upload pics to a hosting site (photobucket.com is what I use). If you use a hosting site, after you upload the pics, copy and paste the img code into your posts.

4. Rynn

Rynn Out Of The Brooder

Aug 17, 2009
    [​IMG]
    This is the Rooster, Not the best of pics but you can see the coloring.
    I will get a good pic of the Hens and post later.

5. Dustin Biery

Feb 4, 2007
    Mulberry, Arkansas
    Hard to tell, if possible get closer pics. But from what I can see, looks like a speckled sussex.

6. DTchickens

DTchickens Overrun With Chickens

Mar 23, 2008
    Bailey, Mississippi.
    Quote:Not a speckled sussex. The bird is a spangle, and by his shape i can't get any breeds really. I think he's a cross..

7. Dustin Biery

Feb 4, 2007
    Mulberry, Arkansas