Need help with my chickies please

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by dee06, Jul 24, 2014.

1. dee06

dee06 Chirping

Jun 26, 2014
    Suffolk UK
    I apolgise if you have seen these on another thread but have just recently been given the advise to startmy own thread, as I am new I am still learning about BYC. These are my 9 4 - 4,5 week old chicks, got given the eggs to hatch under a broody, so I don't have any info on them, just know they are sooo cute. the 5 liitle ones hatched first and I think they are serama crosses may have 1 roo and 4 hens. My 4 bigger chicks are a mystery to me as to the breed and sex although someone thought they were all roos and 2 others think they are all hens [​IMG]. I have put them in the order they were hatched in.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. dee06

dee06 Chirping

Jun 26, 2014
    Suffolk UK
    Is anybody willing to give me some input on my chicks pleaseeeee, I would be so grateful, thanks

3. luvmypets

luvmypets Songster

Mar 17, 2013
    East Coast

4. dee06

dee06 Chirping

Jun 26, 2014
    Suffolk UK
    Thank you luvmypets and hello I appreciate you taking time to look at my chicks [​IMG] my little chicks 1-5 fit in the palm of my hand still but they are all gorgeous

5. luvmypets

luvmypets Songster

Mar 17, 2013
    East Coast
    They are still very small. I would post again in 3 weeks or so.

I know how you feel when no one answers.

6. fshinggrl

fshinggrl Songster

May 1, 2009
    the edge of insanity
    This is a hard age to guess gender of. I'd wait a few more weeks and then try. I know it's hard to wait, but the older they get the better the guesses.

7. Basskids08

Basskids08 Chick Logging