1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Need help with sexing Gabriella/Gabriel! **photos**

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by ZooMummzy, Apr 28, 2009.

1. ZooMummzy

ZooMummzy Queen of the Zoo

Mar 31, 2008
    Philomath, Oregon
    edited to ask for specific help on the last photos.....

It's that time again...the time to try and determine sexes so I can either put them outside or rehome. I'm feeling pretty good that I have all pullets except for one. I just get that "rooish" feeling with it. I guess the Wyandottes could be roos, but everything except their combs look girly, to me at least. They have been big and reddish at times since I got them. I am new to this breed so not really sure about them.

Any help with any of them would be helpful [​IMG] Photos of yours at the same age is always a good thing!

Pullet (?) - June, Silver Laced Wyandotte
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Pullet (?)- Norah, Silver Laced Wyandotte. Could not get her to stand up, but she has legs identical to June's.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Pullet - Bijou, EE
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Pullet (?) - Ruby, assuming an EE?
    [​IMG]

not a great photo but I love how the feathers are on her head!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Roo?(?) - Gabriella, lol for now, assuming an EE?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 29, 2009
  2. Cats Critters

Cats Critters Completely Indecisive

Here are my guesses, Note: I suck at sexing, so take me with a grain of salt.
    1. June, Silver Laced Wyandotte- Pullet
    2. Norah, Silver Laced Wyandotte- I'm going to say roo he/she just has that look
    3.Bijou, EE- Pullet
    4. Ruby, EE (I've got to just like her)- Pullet
    5.Gabriella, EE - I'm not sure but I'm leaning towards roo

3. preppy*hippie*chick

preppy*hippie*chick Chillin' With My Peeps