Nervous Mother

Llamalover77

Hatching
Jun 15, 2017
Hello! I'm new to the Duck and Chicken Hatching world. I work on a farm that has Llamas and Miniature Donkeys. We also have a few ducks. We noticed one of the ducks was laying eggs, but a large black snake was eating them. We decided we needed to take matters into our own hands and incubate the eggs. We started May 20th. Because their dates are inching closer, I've been getting nervous and worried. I've thought about everything I've done in hopes of having the largest amount of surviving ducklings. Every tiny little thing that happens is worrying me. For example, one of the eggs was dropped but landed on soft material, so it didn't crack or anything. When I picked it up, I could have swore I felt the duckling move inside. What worries me is that it seems liquid inside is moving freely and there is a large area for me to see through. Half of the egg is still darkened, but I'm still worried the duck may be hurt or dead from the dropping.

If you started them on the 20th, the hatch date would have been yesterday. Have they started to hatch yet? What has your temperature been? And the humidity? Is your incubator still air or forced air with a fan?