1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

New Baby Corn Snake

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by Kanchii, Feb 8, 2008.

1. Kanchii

Kanchii Chillin' With My Peeps

[​IMG] Meet Cornelius the Corn Snake! He's just a baby, barely a foot long, and so very sweet and good natured, loves to be held, what a good boy! I'm new to snakes, and I'm guessing from other pictures I've seen that he's a candy cane, but someone who knows more about snakes could probably tell me. The color in the pictures is bad because of the flash, he's a darker orange and has more intricate, smaller lighter markings you can't see.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. hensdeliverthegoods

hensdeliverthegoods Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 18, 2007
    Catawba County, NC
    What a pretty snake, I like the marking on the top of his head. [​IMG]

3. roosters97

roosters97 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 23, 2008
    VA
    hate to brag but i am like a expert with snake i am 10 and i have caught a rattler there fun sorry cant help with the breed (ya i am a expert alright [​IMG])

4. Kanchii

Quote:Me too, its like tie-dye! [​IMG]

YIKES Rooster, be careful!

5. roosters97

roosters97 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 23, 2008
    VA
    Quote:Me too, its like tie-dye! [​IMG]

YIKES Rooster, be careful!

lol tie die [​IMG]

6. theOEGBman

theOEGBman Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 13, 2007
    Central California
    Madison,

He's so cute! Looks like an Amel to me. Candy Canes have pure white backgrounds usually, and his seems more pink. But that 3rd pic sure looks like a Candy Cane,lol. You can get the best pics of them outside when its overcast, atleast that's what I've been told. Are you sure what sex he is? Where did you get him? Its great to see another Corn Snake lover around here!