New Catawba Coops chicken ark...now with pics, I think

Discussion in 'Coop & Run - Design, Construction, & Maintenance' started by BackToMyRoots, Aug 3, 2010.

1. BackToMyRoots

BackToMyRoots Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 29, 2010
    Matthews, NC
    This is my first time posting a picture, so please let me know if you can't see this. I know that space may be an issue unless someone turns out to be a rooster, which is a distinct possibility. I'm already thinking of making a portable run to go with it, or at least some kind of temporary fencing that I could set up and babysit for an hour or two at a time. What do you think?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 3, 2010
  2. afishel

afishel Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 15, 2010
    Spencer, Ind
    Quote:I do not see pic [​IMG]

3. BackToMyRoots

Jun 29, 2010
    Matthews, NC
    I just thought of a more specific question: anyone have a bright idea for adding more ventilation without compromising the roof? Only the egg doors are non-water-shedding, so if I put any holes in the roof, I'll learn the true meaning of the expression, "mad as a wet hen." I was thinking of something like a stovepipe setup with a cover. Right now we're just moving the coop into the garage when the temperature is set to soar.

4. moondog425

moondog425 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 29, 2010
    tn
    I like it. It looks like it has plenty of ventilation.

5. Tylt33

Tylt33 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 13, 2010
    Chico, California