New Chick Mom

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by dcaple001, Nov 8, 2018.

1. dcaple001

dcaple001 In the Brooder

Nov 8, 2018
    Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens? I am brand new to chicks! Got them last Sunday!

How many chickens do you have right now? We got 6! 1 Silver laced Wyandotte, 1 Isa brown, 1 Rhode Island Red, 2 Ameraucana and 1 Barred Rock (I attached pictures)

What are your favorite aspects of raising backyard chickens? I am really excited to have farm eggs, plus I just love the idea of raising chickens!

What are some of your other hobbies? I love to garden! We moved into our house which is on about an acre and I have just turned it into a little farm - garden, chickens and we got a free rabbit that no one wanted to live in the yard!

Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share. Recently got a house and got engaged, I have the lab pup that loves the chickens, he goes and checks on them every day with me and I am a nurse in the ICU

Attached Files:

2. DobieLover

DobieLover Free Ranging

Jul 23, 2018
    Apalachin, NY
    My Coop
    Hello and welcome to BYC! :frow Glad you joined.
    They are just adorable! They grow so fast so enjoy them daily.

3. Callender Girl

Callender Girl Songster

Sep 18, 2018
    You sound so enthusiastic and optimistic about your chickens, your little farm and even your free rabbit! You will have a great time sharing on this site.

I really enjoyed seeing your photos and I like your girls' names.

Welcome to BackYard Chickens!

4. Jenile Volz

Jenile Volz Sergeants Wife

Nov 4, 2017
    Welcome :)

5. sourland

sourland Broody Magician

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    Congratulations on your engagement, your new home, and welcome to BYC.

6. alexa009

alexa009 Free Ranging

Apr 6, 2017
    Texas
    My Coop