NEW CHICKEN MOM

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by country girl44, Jun 13, 2016.

1. country girl44

country girl44 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 13, 2016
    Country Side
    Hello everyone, and looking forward to getting to know you. I'm VERY new to the chicken world, and so far I am enjoying it very much. I have wonderful photos I will be sharing in time once I get use to this wonderful site. right now I just want to say, i'm looking forward to all the help I know I will be getting from each and every one of you. I work a full time job so please bear with me if it takes me a few days to answer back, but I will make some time during the early morning, and late evening to jump on here and keep in touch. Since I am new to the chicken world, I will be asking tons of questions so get ready.

I have 6 chickens right now, waiting for 2 more coming some time this month. right now I have

2 Barred rock
    2 production reds
    2 rock cross columbian

I'm waiting for 2 Rhode Island reds.

I have had my chic's since they were 5 days old and they are now 1 month old and have now moved outside into there lovely coop, that my husband and I have work hard in building, to make sure they are safe, warm and happy. My biggest concern now is, if there's a ROOSTER in my HEN house. I've been doing a lot of internet searching and from everything I have read, I think I have 1 rooster, but I need to make sure, because I already found him a home, but if it is not a rooster, then she can stay.

I love animals and thought to myself that raising chickens was going to be fun, and so far I am having a blast. looking forward to chatting with everyone, and hopefully getting answers soon before my chic leaves.

2. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    Hello there and welcome to BYC! [​IMG]