New Chik

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Gypsiechicken, Mar 26, 2015.

1. Gypsiechicken

Gypsiechicken New Egg

Mar 26, 2015
    Cashmere Washington
    Hi, I am new in all aspects. I look forward to learning any information, or suggestions I am egor to learn. I have 2 hens and a rooster. I need to learn the Chicken language lol. OK here I go, in September 2014 a friend (a new aquaintence) gave me his flock then (unexpectently) passed away. I know these Chickens (about7 M:hmmld? when I received)ment alot to him when he gifted me these I knew it would be a learning experience the friendship that grew over a year has now lived on since his passing in November, "yes in chickens" lol I want him to be proud, I know when he gave me chickens it was a small joke and now we are about to have hatchlings yes both hens are nesting I was told about 30 days then today I got thinking I had better start preparing much to my surprise its 21 days :) about a week sooner then expected. is it weird to feel like a waiting grandparent? LOL.I bet someone is getting a good laugh from above. So I have some knowledge from childhood visiting my grandparents farm as a child, chasing and eating :) I have a new heat lamp and feed coming this evening. I will make a small area for the chicks but Please Help. I NEED IT Now... lol thanks for your time Tammi

2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome Tammi