1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

new cornish rocks and set up. help!

Discussion in 'Meat Birds ETC' started by superleo130, Mar 24, 2013.

1. superleo130

superleo130 Out Of The Brooder

Mar 24, 2013
    california
    hello im new to chickens and decided to get into a fast growing chicken so i can get expirience and get meat fast too. here is my set up and my chicks too. any help on these little guys would be great! i am from california. [​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 24, 2013
  2. Hummingbird Hollow

Hummingbird Hollow Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 1, 2011
    Colorado mountains
    Sorry, got the "an error occurred, please try again later" message when I tried to view your video,

3. superleo130

Mar 24, 2013
    california
    yeah im sorry its been doing that all day idk what to do but thanks for telling me i wasnt sure if it was just me ill try again

4. Mikedero

Mikedero Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 22, 2012
    Watertown CT
    Looks like a nice set up I wish I had that.

My Only advice is look around the "Meat Birds section of this website there is allot of people who raise them.

Also for the layers your looking for go to the local tractor supply store or more local feed stores this time have chickens for sale. most are between 2.25-4.00 per bird

Good to see a youngster wanting to get into this keep up the good work

5. superleo130

Mar 24, 2013
    california
    thanks means alot and yeah im fairly knew to this and dont exactly know were to post my threads. but glad you could be of help.

6. jecombs

jecombs Out Of The Brooder

Jan 31, 2011