New FARM INNOVATORS PRO 4200 CHICKEN EGG CIRCULATING AIR INCUBATOR

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Mrsroeder2012, Jan 17, 2014.

1. Mrsroeder2012

Mrsroeder2012 Out Of The Brooder

Aug 8, 2012
    Jamestown,Ky
    My Coop
    I just bought this and got it the 16th of this month, and I am NEW at this and so I don't know what to do, my manual to my bator said to do the temp and 95.5 to 100 and the humidity at 50 to 60% and then 67% after 18 days, I would like to know what U do...My house stays 70 all year around and I live in Kentucky......... let me know thank you !

2. bugglesmommy

bugglesmommy Chillin' With My Peeps

First of all DO NOT NOT NOT trust the built in thermometer and humidity gauge. I have the same model - well one of my 3 is a Farm Innovators. Get another thermometer/hydrometer.

As far as what humidity levels to use, do some research into wet vs. dry incubation. I personally dry hatch and incubate at about 30-35% and up to about 60% humidity. The incubator you have should hold humidity well so you may not need to add much water. Getting it perfect to where you want it will take some practice. The temp should be at 99.5 - 100. Throughout the entire hatch. Keep it in a draft free area and run it for a while until you find the right temp. consistently. Consistent house temps. will make that easier. BIG END ALWAYS UP if in a turner. When laying naturally the highest point is already in the air cell zone.

After day 18 the chicks are getting into position to hatch and do not need to be turned. You need to remove the turner and lay them down while upping the humidity. This is called "lockdown" because in most cases you should not open the incubator until the hatch is complete. If they are bantam eggs they will likely hatch sooner then 21 days so I would suggest locking down a day early.