New here, hi everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by tam4k9, Oct 5, 2013.

1. tam4k9

tam4k9 Out Of The Brooder

Oct 5, 2013
    Glad to be here, and thank you for such a nice site to learn about chickens. My name is Tamera, and I live in Tennessee. I'm a retired Pet Stylist (mostly dogs & cats ) of almost 30 yrs. I had to quit work in April due to a back injury. I just ordered my coop today, yay! I don't have any chickens yet. I have been around folks who has raised them all of my life, and I have always enjoyed watching them play & scratch. I love their little curious personalities!

I totally have a lot to learn and that's the reason I joined here. Seems like this is the place to be if you want to learn any and everything about chickens! My plans are to get the coop set and a run built this winter and get pullets (young hens, right?) in the spring when the weather is fair. That way I can do some serious studying over the colder months.

Just wanted to say, "Hello" and thanks for having me, I look forward to learning here.

2. DaddyBird

DaddyBird Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 8, 2013
    Welcome from your Nashville neighbors!

3. CHICKEN CRAZY1

CHICKEN CRAZY1 Chillin' With My Peeps

WELCOME! BYC is happy to have you!

4. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    [​IMG] I used to groom dogs a zillion years ago, then I called it "canine coiffures," I got numbness and tingling in the hands and kept dropping clippers (expensive to keep replacing etc.) and other ailments with aging so had to stop. Things are sure different now a days, the price of trimming is outta sight & I see lots of mobile grooming vans.

5. sumi

sumi Égalité Staff Member

Jun 28, 2011
    Rep of Ireland