1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

New Here...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CAjamieb, Nov 6, 2013.

1. CAjamieb

CAjamieb Out Of The Brooder

Oct 30, 2013
    Hi All--
    I'm new to this site and new to chickens so wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jamie, I'm located in Texas, transplanted from California 12 years ago. My first experience with chickens, other than eating them, began a couple of weeks ago with the building of our coop. We acquired 7 hens and 2 roosters last weekend and have just begun our learning experience. My questions/comments will entertain some of you and possibly irritate some--as I said, I am brand new at all of this. I have books coming to study, am spending time observing my little flock, reading info on sites like this one and getting advice from a trusted friend. So, I'm glad that this site is available to support each other and also to develop some friendships. Thanks for accepting me into your group. :)

2. TaraBellaBirds

TaraBellaBirds Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 13, 2013
    SW Kansas
    Welcome [​IMG] This site has been a lifesaver for many of us! (Just between us, silly questions are rampant and that's just fine!!!)

P.S. We love pics so be be shy about sharing your Fluff-Butts!

Last edited: Nov 6, 2013
  3. GaryDean26

GaryDean26 Chicken Czar Premium Member

Dec 22, 2011
    McAlester, OK
    My Coop
    Welcome! I live in the Texas Hill Country, but a little over 12 years ago was living in the Bay Area of Californian. I have raised chicken off and on for about 8 years.