New! Introducing myself!

BlakeRyan

In the Brooder
Dec 21, 2015
Hey everyone! I am Blake, and I live in Eden, Vermont with my boyfriend Jeff, and my 4 kiddos..Connor and Merasia are 6, Mason is 4, and Kendall is 2. I am a recent college graduate with my BA in Psychology and work at a mental health agency. My boyfriend works as a Directv technician.

We are first time duck owners! A local 2nd grade school teacher has a farm of her own, and has done two different hatchings of ducklings as a part of her science unit to teach her students about life cycles and so on. She doesn't have the time or space to take care of these new ducklings, so she is giving them away to anyone who wants to take care of them and give them a safe and happy home. Unfortunately, only 1 duckling out of 8 hatched and survived. That duckling is ours, and will be coming home to us next Wednesday. We are so excited! We originally wanted 4, but will make do with this one and add a few more come spring.