1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

New member from Utah

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Marvel, Dec 20, 2014.

1. Marvel

Marvel New Egg

Dec 19, 2014
    I am excited to find some others who raise chickens in healthy ways. I have been raising chickens for about 5-6 years. We live in Northern Utah and own an organic small farm, almost two acres, and raise almost all our own fruits, berries, veg., bees, and goats for milk. Preserving much of our produce for winter, giving lots away as well.
    Our goal is to be self sufficient. We work hard all spring, summer and fall, and rest, sort of, in the winter. We have a greenhouse so we grow food in the winter too.
    We spent 18 months in Thailand and we have been home 6 months. In Thailand I taught organic gardening because they use so much pesticides on their produce.
    I teach classes on healing the body through proper food, herbs and natural healing, and learning how to read the body's signals to interpret cravings, symptoms, and deficiencies.
    That's all that might be interesting. The rest about me is pretty boring:/

2. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana
    Welcome to BYC! Glad you decided to join our flock. It sounds like you live a very healthy lifestyle. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have. We are here to help in any way we can. Good luck in becoming self-sufficient. What kind of chickens do you have?

3. Marvel

Marvel New Egg

Dec 19, 2014