New Member here

May 13, 2020
53
154
76
SW Ohio
Hello!
First off, I am sorry if this is the wrong place for introductions. I did follow the link...and ended up here. LOL

copy/paste intro Qs

(1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?
I am! I have my first chickie babies. They are 9 weeks old!

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?
I have 7.

(3) What breeds do you have?
I have 4 RIRs, 1 Buff Orpington, 1 "Blue Rock"(questionable atm), and my 1 bonus chick that I was told is also a Blue Rock

(4) What are your favorite aspects of raising backyard chickens?
Definitely therapeutic!
Helping to provide(eggs) for my family
Amazing hands-on learning for my children
intrigued by their personalities, traits, breeds, and all things chicken

(5) What are some of your other hobbies?
I am an admitted book hoarder!
I read constantly...anything!
I also love to cook, garden, and crochet

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.
I am a SAHM. I have been married for almost 23 years. We have 3 daughters ages 22, 17, and 6. And we got our first granddaughter in December of 2019!
We seem to have a dominant female gene. LOL
We had a beagle mix for over 16 years that we sadly lost a little over 2 years ago. No other pets yet.


(7) Bonus: How did you find BYC, how long have you known about BYC, and what made you finally join our awesome community? :D
I stumbled across the site randomly googling chicken info pre and post actually getting our chicks back in April. I have definitely found it to be an amazing source of info and comradery.
Looking forward to finding more!
 

New posts New threads Active threads

Top Bottom