New member in the south

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Qaib master, Feb 9, 2016.

1. Qaib master

Qaib master Out Of The Brooder

Feb 7, 2016
    Arkansas
    Hello there friends and fellow fowl enthusiasts! I'm a new member on here and look forward to giving and receiving advice on birds from those of you who have had a lot of years raising and breeding birds. I am from Arkansas and have been living here since September of 2009, before moving down here in search of more land to raise my birds, I use to live in a little town called Ephrata in southeast Pennsylvania. I've been raising chickens since the age of 12 and have had a lot of different breeds in my flock since I first started but one of my favorites are specifically Thai Game Fowls. Ever since I got my hands on my very first pair of TGF when I was 14, I have been in love with them and have been raising them ever since. I am by no means an expert and still have a lot I still need to learn but I'm eager to share my knowledge with those who are interested in this particular breed. I look forward to sharing my experiences with all those who have a desire for this breed.

2. sourland

sourland Broody Magician Premium Member

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    Welcome to BYC. There used to be a poultry show in Ephrata that I attended several times.

3. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi and welcome to BYC - glad to have you join us! Its great that you are willing to share your experience and help other members out, as well as learn a few things along the way - totally the BYC spirit! [​IMG]

All the best
    CT

4. BantamFan4Life

BantamFan4Life LOOK WHAT YOU MADE ME DO. Premium Member

Jun 15, 2012
    Washington
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! I'm glad you joined us! :)

5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture