New Member Linda Murphy

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by LindaMurphy, Jul 23, 2013.

1. LindaMurphy

LindaMurphy Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 23, 2013
    Surprise Arizona
    Hello everyone. I am obviously new to the group and I am new to raising chickens. I was surprised at how much I have grown to love my chickens. I call them my kids. I currently have 2 Americanas, I believe both are females. I have had them for about 5 months. They are not yet laying. I am anxiously awaiting eggs. I also have 2 New Hampshire Reds, about 4months old. 1 Road Island Red, also about 4 months old and I believe it is a rooster. He already has a crown and waddles on the sides. I did have a pair of white Crested Polish that are about 3 months old. Unfortunately our little T.T. had a mishap with a coyote. It was very sad. She was my baby. She loved me and I loved her. It makes me ill thinking about how I lost her. I never leave my chickens out free ranging now unless my dog Shadow is out with them. He will kill a coyote if it comes anywhere near the fence. I had unfortunately made the mistake of bringing him in to eat for a few and within minutes the coyote was here and gone again with my baby in his mouth. Needless to say I cried and cried. My little fella whom I call Elvis cause of his crazy doo, is a very lonely little boy. He keeps calling for his T.T but she is gone. [​IMG]

If anyone knows anyone in Phoenix or Surprise Arizona that has a young female White crested blue polish or even black polish that can keep my little man company please contact me. I will be looking for other roosters later on down the road. I want to get a rooster for my Americana. If you know anyone wanting to get rid of an Americana rooster contact me as well please.