Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by drsauls, Oct 2, 2016.

1. drsauls

drsauls New Egg

Sep 22, 2016
    Hi Everybody! I am a new member. I do not have chickens but I love everything about them. When I was very small, my uncle raised bantams and I would beg to go to his house to feed them. If you guys don't mind someone in your group living vicariously through your animals I think I might be of some use to the group. I am a research writer and am very good at bringing information together. Or I may just mind my own business and just enjoy the beautiful birds and learn about them. Anyway I wanted to introduce myself,

Allison

2. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Greetings from Kansas, Allison, and :welcome. Great to have here. Of course we don't mind. BYC has among its members current, former, and future poultry owners? Are you in that last group? :fl

3. BuffOrpington88

BuffOrpington88 Non-Stop

Mar 20, 2012
    Hi Allison, welcome to BYC!

This is an awesome place to learn about chickens, and your writing skills will be put to good use here! The Learning Center is always looking for helpful and informative new Member Pages, and there is currently an article writing contest going on as well! Feel free to submit a few articles; we need more entries.

Thanks for joining us! [​IMG]

4. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi Allison and welcome to BYC. Having chickens is certainly not a prerequisite either for being a member, or enjoying your time here. Please make yourself at home.

Best wishes
    CT

5. sunflour

sunflour Flock Master Premium Member

Jan 10, 2013
    Macon,GA
    [​IMG] so glad to have you join us. There's always room here for Chicken Lovers [​IMG]