Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by sdunmoyer, Apr 1, 2017.

1. sdunmoyer

sdunmoyer Out Of The Brooder

Apr 1, 2017
    Portland, Indiana
    Hi everyone.Thanks for adding me. Fairly new to the chicken thing. My 6 big girls are about 7 months old. They all started laying in the last month or so. I quickly learned about chicken math and have recently added 12 more birds to the family. I read a lot and since the unexpected arrival of the first 6, I have researched and read a lot about chickens. I'm still learning and have questions for sure.[​IMG]. A picture of one of the girls.

2. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend... Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    Hello there and welcome to BYC! [​IMG]

So glad you could join our community!! You certainly have come to the right place for all the fun and learning.

Pretty Barred Rock there! What is her name? [​IMG]

Definintely stop by our learning center. Lots of great articles on all the aspects of keeping your birds healthy and happy... https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

Make yourself at home here and if you have any question, feel free to ask.

Enjoy your flock and welcome to ours! :)

3. sdunmoyer

Apr 1, 2017
    Portland, Indiana

Last edited: Apr 1, 2017
  4. sdunmoyer

Apr 1, 2017
    Portland, Indiana
    I'm still figuring out how this works. Sorry for the repetitive posting. I did have a question and a stretched out picture in there somewhere m

5. QuackSpeak

QuackSpeak Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 1, 2017
    [​IMG] , @sdunmoyer !! Glad you could join us!

6. TwoCrows

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    You will get the hang of BYC eventually. It can be daunting at first!