sdunmoyer

In the Brooder
Apr 1, 2017
Portland, Indiana
Hi everyone.Thanks for adding me. Fairly new to the chicken thing. My 6 big girls are about 7 months old. They all started laying in the last month or so. I quickly learned about chicken math and have recently added 12 more birds to the family. I read a lot and since the unexpected arrival of the first 6, I have researched and read a lot about chickens. I'm still learning and have questions for sure.
. A picture of one of the girls.

Hello there and welcome to BYC!
frow.gif

So glad you could join our community!! You certainly have come to the right place for all the fun and learning.

Pretty Barred Rock there! What is her name?
smile.png

Definintely stop by our learning center. Lots of great articles on all the aspects of keeping your birds healthy and happy... https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

Make yourself at home here and if you have any question, feel free to ask.

Enjoy your flock and welcome to ours! :)

Hello there and welcome to BYC! :frow

So glad you could join our community!! You certainly have come to the right place for all the fun and learning.

Pretty Barred Rock there! What is her name? :)

Definintely stop by our learning center. Lots of great articles on all the aspects of keeping your birds healthy and happy... https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

Thanks for the welcome. Her name is Donnie Brasco and yes she has a sidekick named Lefty.
the picture looks out of shape but the light colored egg was not what I expected from her. Thoughts?
Hello there and welcome to BYC! :frow

Pretty Barred Rock there! What is her name? :)

Definintely stop by our learning center. Lots of great articles on all the aspects of keeping your birds healthy and happy... https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

Last edited:
You will get the hang of BYC eventually. It can be daunting at first!