Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by lesheffer, Mar 22, 2018.

1. lesheffer

lesheffer In the Brooder

Mar 22, 2018
    Wisconsin, USA
    Good morning all! My name is Leah. I'm from Wisconsin and new to the world of chickens/ducks. They are my next step into the world of self sufficiency...and pretty awesome entertainment.☺

I have 12 four week old chicks, buff orpingtons, sex links, barred rocks, and gold wyandotte. My 6 ducklings include cayuga, Welsh harlequin, Peking, and both a blue and a black Swedish.

I work as a CNA on the night shift. I enjoy baking, reading, knitting, gardening, and fishing. I look forward to everyone's vast wealth of knowledge and insight.

2. 007Sean

007Sean Enabler

Oct 25, 2015
    South Central Texas
    Howdy Leah:welcome:frow Happy :yato have you join the family. Enjoy your time here at BYC! :)

3. Pork Pie

Pork Pie Flockwit

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi Leah and welcome to BYC

Here’s a good link where you’ll find lots of information on almost every aspect of keeping chickens - from coop building ideas, to incubating eggs - https://www.backyardchickens.com/articles/

There’s a link on the page above to the Learning Centre - it’s a great resource. If you have a specific topic in mind, just type it in the search box - there's a wealth of information on past and present threads.

Each week, various topics are discussed, which can also be a great resource - https://www.backyardchickens.com/a/topic-of-the-week-thread-archive

You can use this link to contact members in your area - Find Your State Thread

Best wishes

Pork Pie

4. N F C

N F C booooo!

Dec 12, 2013
    Wyoming
    :welcome

Hi Leah, sounds like you got started with some nice breeds! Glad you're enjoying them.

Make yourself at home here, thanks for joining us!

5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years.

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    :welcome:highfive:

6. Joeschooks

Joeschooks Just clucking around