New mommy....

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Shiyanne, Jan 25, 2017.

1. Shiyanne

Shiyanne Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 22, 2017
    Florida
    Hi, my name is shiyanne. I live in florida, and i have no clue what to write lol...

I adore critters.. Of ALL kinds. I have 4 pitbulls, 6 cats, 8 chickens, 2 roos and 6 baby ducks... And a husband ready to pull out his hair.

Im new to the farm thing and trying to start out slow, yea right, thats not working lol. We just moved into a place that badly needs remodeled with 5 acres. The first 2 weekends hubby tore up floors and bathtubs.. Then i decided hey wow chickens are cool... He grudgingly stopped all work on bathroom to build me a awesome 20x10 chicken run with a 10x5 coop attached. Oh wait, the dogs need new kennels.. Once again he stopped work to build me dog runs. Plus he works 10 hour days mon thru thurs.. Then, im at rural kind and lo and behold... Little ducks, awww i want one... Ok 2 minimum, so ill get 2.. Thats not bad right? Lots of time to build a duck run... Yea umm oops did the research and each male, um drake needs 3 to 4 females so he dont.. Nevermind you all know. Soooo oh hunny?? I have to go to rural king... And i forgot to tell you, the ducks grow fast so we need to build that duck paradise.. So whats he do? Yup yup stops work on my master bedroom floors to start a design for a duck oasis, complete with coop, pool and cool duck things... You get the jest of this all now right?

Sooo heres the picture recap.. House half done, open floors and gutted bathroom, tools and equipment everywhere.. But geez my chicken run and dog kennels look good... Oh yea and the materials for my bedroom?? They look awesome in the coop...

Anyways, im so glad i found this site. People have been so helpful already. And the coop and pool thread was very well received by my not to happy hubby ;) i guess thats all for now.. Ill post pics later..

Thanks again..

Last edited: Jan 25, 2017
  2. NickyKnack