New Person

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Floridachicken1958, Jun 10, 2011.

1. Floridachicken1958

Floridachicken1958 Lost but not forgotten

Jun 10, 2011
    CENTRAL FLORIDA
    Well I'm new at this incubating but the farm store next door is working with me on the fertilized eggs. But as I have been readin I'm purdy sure I got this to go off to a good hatch with the help of reading the posts in here.Here is what I have going so far.Day of incubation temputure is holding between 97 & 101.3. Humidity is holding at 56%.Eggs Go in tomorrow,Eggs go in Incubator tomorrow 6/11/11. I hope if I'm doing something wrong someone will help.

2. La Mike

La Mike (Always Slightly Off)

Nov 20, 2009
    louisiana
    [​IMG] Try and get your temps to hold @ 99-100 degrees and you will do fine [​IMG]

3. Floridachicken1958

Jun 10, 2011
    CENTRAL FLORIDA
    I'm purdy sure I can try to do that but the thermistat is kinda touchy.

Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
  4. [​IMG]

starting off from the beginning is very rewarding. Incubate away! [​IMG]

Make sure to keep those temps below 101 and preferably below 100.5

5. Floridachicken1958

Jun 10, 2011
    CENTRAL FLORIDA
    And can I leave the temputure between them ranges 95 & 100 for the whole incubation period? And the humidity jumps between 54% & 57% is this ok? OMG, Its hard to try to get the temp just right .[​IMG] [​IMG]. I hope they act like this guy and not the guy you have to eat.

6. benjoycei

benjoycei Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 4, 2011
    Wilmington
    [​IMG] from NC

7. Floridachicken1958

Jun 10, 2011
    CENTRAL FLORIDA
    I live on 10 acres so I can have alot of chickens if the bobcat and other wild animals leave em alone.So far the wildlife has been eat fresh chicken more than me.[​IMG]

8. chick-in-florida

chick-in-florida Chillin' With My Peeps