New to Chickens in Allentown, PA

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Stina, May 6, 2009.

1. Stina

Stina Chillin' With My Peeps

May 6, 2009
    Allentown, PA
    1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?
    I am brand new to the chicken world! I have liked chickens for some time, but only recently decided I actually wanted any when I discovered the serama breed!

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?
    Currently no actual chickens...but I have 16 eggs incubating

(3) What breeds do you have?
    My eggs are serama eggs from someone in Media, PA.

(4) How did you find out about BackYardChickens.com?
    I honestly don't remember how I found it originally...I've been lurking for months [​IMG]

(5) What are some of your other hobbies?
    My husband and I breed fancy mice and leopard geckos and will soon also be breeding rats and hopefully some other reptiles in the future. The only other hobbies I really have are drawing and photography.

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.
    My hubby and I were married last June and got our first house in November. We are both major animal lovers! On top of the animals listed in my sig we also hope to be getting a spinone italiano (italian hunting dog) puppy soon. Our animal "collection" has rapidly grown since getting our home!...we had then only a few fish, the dog, the cat, the leopard geckos and a few mice. At any rate a little more about myself....I have a degree in animal sciences and went to vet school for a year. I left vet school after that year b/c I was just too sick of school to keep going....my grades were fine...I just hated it there and completely lacked any motivation. I am currently working as the "livestock manager" in a local pet store and my hubby and I hope to eventually have our own petstore. If you'd like to know anything more about us feel free to ask!

2. B. Saffles Farms