New to chickens

Megz29

In the Brooder
Jun 6, 2019
(1) I am new to owning chickens this year and got my first 3 from a lady who got 3 baby chicks for her children for Easter. She came to the pet store I was working at and asked for advice on how to feed and care for them. I helped her as best I could and when I asked her what she was going to do with them after Easter she didn't know what she was going to do. I told her I was moving to my parents in the country and I would love to take them if she didn't want them after Easter and we exchanged contact info. I heard nothing for a while and it was after Easter when she called me to let me know I could have them if I still wanted them. I of course took them and they are all doing very well and are super healthy now. My boys loved them and each claimed one as their own.

(2) I have 5 that are about 3 months old and also have 19 baby chicks all around the 1 week mark.

(3) 3 Easter eggers, one silver laced wyandette and the other one is ether a golden laced or whiting true blue. The babies are all a mix of different types. I have 3 barred plymouth rock, 2 road island red, 2 black sex link, 2 columbian rock x, one red x, 2 golden laced wyandette, 1 bardevelder, and 6 whiting true blue.

(4) I breed and hatch bearded dragons so I have to say so far its fun watching them hatch and also watching them grow. It is very neat to see how they change in look from a fluffy little baby to a full feathered chicken.

(5) I play ice hockey as a goalie in the winter and ball hockey as a goalie in the summer. I breed and sell fancy bearded dragons. I also enjoy playing video games or doing some writing in my down time.