new to chickens

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by kueblercoop, Mar 23, 2015.

1. kueblercoop

kueblercoop Out Of The Brooder

Mar 18, 2015
    (1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens? I am new to chickens, after begging my husband for 3 years he said yes. This had a lot to do with my 3 year old daughters relentless begging after visiting new chicks at a friends.

(2) How many chickens do you have right now? Five

(3) What breeds do you have? Three australorps and two red producers. We have a small dog that tried to "play" with one of our chicks. The kids got it out while I was upstairs, this took us from 3 red producers to 2 :(

(4) How did you find out about BackYardChickens.com? Searching for Coop designs

(5) What are some of your other hobbies? Crochet, glass etching, sewing, running, biking and open water swimming - I have a hobby issue

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share. I am a mother of 3. Eli age 8, Isaac age 5, and Emmie age 3. They love love love the chickens

2. sourland

sourland Broody Magician Premium Member

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    Welcome to BYC, and good luck with your chicks.

1 person likes this.
  3. Chicken Girl1

Chicken Girl1 Queen of the Coop Premium Member

Mar 3, 2015
    Virginia
    Hello [​IMG]and Welcome to BYC![​IMG]
    Glad to have you join! Feel free to make yourself at home! Do you plan on adding to your flock next year?

1 person likes this.
  4. kueblercoop

Mar 18, 2015