New to raising a house goose!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Franksmom, May 20, 2019.

1. Franksmom

Franksmom In the Brooder

May 20, 2019
    Hi! I'm Franks mom, and I'm extremely new to all of this! My husband and I took in a baby goose, only a few weeks old, and figured since I am a stay at home mom with our infant son that raising Frank wouldn't be an issue. That being said, I have never raised a goose before and am entirely new to this!
    Our little goose is Frank, we had named her before we discovered she is a female, but she already got used to being Frank so it's stuck. She is an indoor goose and loves to snuggle. We have 3 other pets as well that she interacts with, our 2 dogs and our chinchilla.
    Frank and our chinny, Clyde don't really care to bother one another, but Frank absolutely loves our pitbull, Diablo (D for short) D is still confused by Frank but is learning how to behave around her. As for our old lady Pomeranian (Tj), she doesn't care for spending time with other animals so she tends to avoid Frank.
    I would love any type of input or advice everyone could give me for raising Frankie, especially if anyone has any advice for training her! Screenshot_20190518-085259_Snapchat.jpg

2. Texas Kiki

Texas Kiki Egg Pusher

Jul 31, 2015
    Houston, TX
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC.
    :yesss: We are glad you joined this flock!
    Jump right in and make yourself at home.

Can you get Frank a friend that looks like him?

This video will help you learn how to navigate this site (how to upload photos too):

Coop Ideas:
    Chicken Coops.

What exactly did you Google to get here? <<<<<<<<<<<Click there to go to the thread.

BYC has an APP!

fldiver97, sourland, 007Sean and 6 others like this.
  3. Franksmom

Franksmom In the Brooder

May 20, 2019
    Would getting Frank a familiar friend help us raise her? And thank you!

4. Texas Kiki

Texas Kiki Egg Pusher

Jul 31, 2015
    Houston, TX
    My Coop