new tractor pics

Discussion in 'Coop & Run - Design, Construction, & Maintenance' started by patandchickens, Oct 1, 2007.

1. patandchickens

patandchickens Flock Mistress

Apr 20, 2007
    Ontario, Canada
    Well, they've been in it for about 6 weeks now, so I guess it's not brand spankin' new, but I've only now gotten around to taking photos. This is my first time posting pics on this board, hopefully it will work:

[​IMG]

There are more photos and a lot more information (possibly too much <g>) about the tractor's construction and what I like vs what I don't like about it, if you go to our webpage:

http://www.darwood.net/users/tim.pointing/farm/critters/chicken-tractor.html

(Edited to add: actually I finally braved the "my page" section of the BYC site and managed to put all the tractor content on a page there. So if you prefer, you can view it here instead: https://www.backyardchickens.com/web/viewblog.php?id=1642-tractor )

Pat

Last edited: Oct 1, 2007
  2. Dawn419

Dawn419 Lost in the Woods

Apr 16, 2007
    Evening Shade, AR
    Great job!!! [​IMG]

Dawn

3. w8tn4fresheggs

w8tn4fresheggs Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 24, 2007
    Nebraska
    I really like your coop. If I had built mine, I would have done it the way you did. Great Job. I think it is cute. The girls look happy too.

I checked out your pictures at your website. I bought the Henspa and they have a clear Plexiglass roof panel for the top. That might be a easy solution for you. I like it because it lets the light in for them to start laying eggs.

Steph

4. Rafter 7 Paint Horses

Rafter 7 Paint Horses Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 13, 2007
    East Texas
    I loved reading your webpage!!!

I was telling Dh about the hasps & he said "they got locked in didn't they?" I hate it when he doesn't let me finish telling him something before he tells me what happened! Of course it is a "good" thing when it comes to building things...LOL, so I don't get locked in!