Newb from Missouri

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Finge, Dec 30, 2016.

1. Finge

Finge Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 30, 2016
    Hi, my name is Finge online, but my real name is Pyper. I'm new to chickens, and I currnetly don't own any, but i'm getting 15 chicks for a ffa project for a fair in a couple months, so I decided to study, but I am planning on raising Rhode Island Reds since I need hardy and tough hens to lay eggs for me on my small plot of land.

I first found BYC through BYF, I guess they're sister sites, and since I found BYF very helpful to me whenever I had any questions, and when one of my bucklings, Samuel L. Jackson {Sammy} got ill and later died the next day, the members there were helpful, and then comforted me with m first loss as a goat owner.

I don't have many hobbies, but I do draw and my family raised Mini Dachshunds.

I am 15 years old, so I still live with my parents, I also have one blood brother, and 3 people i've come to call brother as well. My brother is also in prison, because the law enforcement in our old town had a grudge against him since I hit 3rd grade, maybe even earlier than that. So, my parents' money usual goes to lawyers, since he still has charges against him, and to help him get supplies to keep him clean, like soap and stuff. I'm trying to provide for myself with all the farming stuff i've thrown myself into, so they won't have to spend so much on me which is why I took over my dog's litters, and got goats and now, chickens.