Newbie from Bowling Green, KY

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by missbecky, Oct 27, 2014.

1. missbecky

missbecky Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 26, 2014
    Bowling Green, KY
    I'm new to BYC, but have been lurking for about a year researching as much as I could before ordering my first chicks.

This site has been super helpful, and I'm looking forward to interacting with other chicken enthusiasts.

My flock consists of some really great chickies... i just love them! We have one Welsummer hen, a Colombian Wyandotte, a blue Cochin, a Buff Orpington, 3 beautiful white Silkies (which might be Roos), and the sweetest most awesome and loving little "Mystery chick" which I believe is a bantam Rhode Island Red.

Although we are not builders, this is the coop we built for our chickies. Daisy is in the picture. She is our field lab, and helped raise the chicks. She takes real good care of her girls -They even nap together.

The chicks all arrived July first 2014 from Murry McMurry, and are doing fantastic!

[​IMG]

2. N F C

N F C doo be doo be doo Premium Member

Dec 12, 2013
    Wyoming
    Welcome to BYC! Your flock sounds like fun and how nice to have your dog get along so well with the birds. Glad to have you join us! [​IMG]

3. missbecky

Oct 26, 2014
    Bowling Green, KY
    Thank you. She's helped raise them from day one. I had them in my spare bathroom, so she would check in on them with me, and go through the whole process of caring for them. She thinks they are hers... Lol.

Unfortunately she also thinks they make special candy just for her -blech.

4. DesertChickens1

DesertChickens1 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 21, 2014
    Marana, Arizona
    Hello and Welcome to BYC!!! Your flock sounds awesome, such variety !!! And your dog is adorable too :D Good luck in your chicken adventures !!

5. missbecky

Oct 26, 2014
    Bowling Green, KY