Newbie here...run all done! PIC HEAVY

Discussion in 'Coop & Run - Design, Construction, & Maintenance' started by LovinCountryLife, May 18, 2010.

1. LovinCountryLife

LovinCountryLife Out Of The Brooder

Mar 31, 2010
    we just recently moved to a house in the country and they had converted a shed into a coops so we just basically added the run but I can already see I want to make it bigger for more chickens.....uh oh...I'm hooked!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    and some of my chickens:)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

ok that's all [​IMG]

2. MotherJean

MotherJean Chillin' With My Peeps

[​IMG] Very nice set up and a nice variety of birds. [​IMG] from Washington.

3. LovinCountryLife

LovinCountryLife Out Of The Brooder

Mar 31, 2010
    Hi there! I do have a question. See the big main door that the chickens use to go into the coop? Should we cover the top part like maybe have a half door sort of thing so that I can still get out into the run when I need to? I didn't know if that was letting to much breeze in there.

4. Dorte

Dorte Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 27, 2010
    Thank you for sharing, have to admit I am a bit jealous [​IMG] It looks really nice, I'd love to be able to have such a large coop.

I'll leave answering your question to someone who knows about chickens!

5. chicken911

chicken911 Out Of The Brooder

Mar 21, 2010
    Love it and the newfie!

6. St-Hubert

St-Hubert Chicken Convert

Apr 6, 2010
    Anniston, AL
    Welcome from an Alabama newbie!
    That looks great....and nice-looking flock you have there!

7. Tap Dancing Chickie

Tap Dancing Chickie Out Of The Brooder

Mar 10, 2010
    Perry County PA
    Greetings Nuwbie, I extend a warm WELCOME from PA.[​IMG] You have a very nice looking group of birds there. Good job on the coop too!!

8. teach1rusl

teach1rusl Love My Chickens