1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Newbie here.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Sessie, Mar 7, 2016.

1. Sessie

Sessie Out Of The Brooder

Feb 19, 2016
    SW Sussex County, NJ
    Hi. I am new to BYC forum and new to chickens. Well, to be honest - I'm also new to rural life. A little shy of my 55th birthday, I'm just starting all over again, I guess.

I always lived in big cities: Born in Chicago, grew up in Philadelphia, lived in New York City (then married and lived in urban Newark, NJ area). A few months ago, we moved up into very rural western Sussex county, NJ. What a major lifestyle change! Now that the new house is settled, I want to do what I have wished for for months - get chickens!