1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Newbie here!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by jaime9118, Jan 27, 2017.

1. jaime9118

jaime9118 New Egg

Jan 27, 2017
    Hi! I am new to chickens but moved out into the country so... what's next? Chickens!
    I bought 3 bearded silkies and 2 Americana's and love watching them grow. We currently have them inside but can't wait for them to go out to the coop. They are pretty stinky! So, my question is for the Silkie pros. The chicks are about 6 weeks and I am dying to know what sex they are. Anyone want to give their professional opinion?? :)[​IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG]

2. jaime9118

jaime9118 New Egg

Jan 27, 2017
    Can't figure out how to post more pics. [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

3. jaime9118

jaime9118 New Egg

Jan 27, 2017
    [​IMG]Number2 [​IMG][/IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

Last edited: Jan 27, 2017
  4. jaime9118

jaime9118 New Egg

Jan 27, 2017
    Number 3[​IMG][/IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

5. Double Barrel

Double Barrel Out Of The Brooder

Jan 17, 2017
    No guessing for me...but welcome to BYC! Enjoy
    DB

6. Teila

Teila Bambrook Bantams Premium Member

G’Day from down under jaime9118 [​IMG] Welcome!

Silkie genders is way out of my league, especially at 6 weeks .. with those little munchkins sometimes you just never know until you get that first egg or crow! [​IMG]

They are probably still too young for even the experts to give you a definitive gender but you could try posting on the Silkie Thread for some opinions:

https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/297632/silkie-thread/63110

They are very cute!