Newbie Here!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Pineapple418, Jun 19, 2017.

1. Pineapple418

Pineapple418 Just Hatched

May 29, 2017
    Broken Arrow, OK
    Hello! I am brand spanking new to chickens. We got our first 6 chicks on May 28th at around a week old. I have no idea what any of them are except one is a bantam. I got 2 more on June 10th. Hopefully that's the most chicken math I do for right now! I found this site by googling all of my millions of questions and have found it to be amazing! I would be more lost without you guys. When I'm not watching my chicks do their thing I like to crochet and cross stitch. My 9 year old daughter and husband also keep me busy! We also have 2 dogs (a golden retriever and a mastiff/lab) and a cat. I'm looking forward to being a part of this community and can't wait to see what more I can learn by being here!
    chicks.jpg chickens.jpg

2. KoopOnTruckin

KoopOnTruckin Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 17, 2016
    East Orlando, FL
    Hi and WELCOME!!!
    Beautiful chicks, do you know the breeds?

Pineapple418 likes this.
  3. Pineapple418

May 29, 2017
    Broken Arrow, OK
    Thanks!
    The two black are ayam cemani, or at least that's what she told me! I have no clue what the others are. I was told the little yellow one on the left side is a bantam.

4. kidcody

kidcody Overrun With Chickens