1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Newbie needs advise.....

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by Jen4, Jan 15, 2009.

1. Jen4

Jen4 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 7, 2008
    Munfordville, KY
    Newbie here....
    I will be getting baby chicks in the next couple of weeks/months. Trying to learn all I can before I get them. My uncle is ordering them for me [​IMG]
    From what I've read they will be inside for alittle while. So what all do I need........ I've got soooo much to learn. Usually how long do they stay inside. We havent built a chicken house yet, trying to wait for it to get alittle warmer. So when do you think would be the best time to order them?

Thanks for your help.... need all I can get. [​IMG]

2. BeckyLa

BeckyLa Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 11, 2007
    N. Louisiana
    If you will look at the veeery tippy top of this page you will see a link to the BYC Learning Center. Look around there, I'm sure most of your questions will be answered. If not, post again, we'd be glad to help.

3. swtangel321

swtangel321 ~Crazy Egg Lady~

Jul 11, 2008
  4. miss_jayne

miss_jayne Lady_Jayne

Jun 26, 2008
    Columbiaville, MI
  5. Jen4

Sep 7, 2008
    Munfordville, KY
    Thanks everyone...