Newest Member of BYC (Pics)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by chickenkeeperUS, Jul 31, 2014.

1. chickenkeeperUS

chickenkeeperUS Chirping

Jul 31, 2014
    Washington
    Hi there. I currently have 8 hens and raise few rabbits myself. I am new to BYC website and would like to introduce myself and my flock. I had hens before, but ended up giving them new homes due to the fact I was living at my uncles and finally got my own place with my parents. Now we built a chicken coop and managed to get 8 beautiful hens. I love chickens because they are so much fun to have and to watch. I love the idea of collecting fresh eggs everyday and it saves money on having to buy eggs everyday at the Market. We are not allowed to have a rooster due to the fact of where we live with the neighbors being so close, which I dont mind as much, cause roosters tend to be loud and scary. I also raise rabbits as pets (we do not eat rabbit meat) and I love it. Have sold many. Those are my only outside pets. I also have a rottweiler mix puppy and a cat. I love animals and the whole farm idea. Wanted to say hello to everyone! My name is Tina. Glad to be part of the BYC crew!

FEW PICS OF THE RABBITS.
    [​IMG]Youngster (sold)
    [​IMG]Youngster (sold)
    [​IMG]Buck (Breeder) My big boy
    [​IMG]Some of the girls <3

2. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years.

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    [​IMG]Hi Tina and [​IMG]. I really like your rabbits, especially the lop eared one. Your hens look very healthy and happy. I don't care for roosters myself. Glad you are in a situation now where you can keep your hens. If you have questions just ask.

3. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Crowing

May 14, 2014
    Montana