Northern California????

Discussion in 'Where am I? Where are you!' started by tree_78, Nov 25, 2007.

1. tree_78

tree_78 Out Of The Brooder

Nov 25, 2007
    Livermore
    Anyone in Northern California? I'm new to the chick world and wondering about the cold nights, predators, how to handle all this and the coming (quickly) winter! Would love to hear from you - thanks.

Tree

2. jeaucamom

jeaucamom Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 1, 2007
    Ophir, CA
    FIANLLY!!!!! Someone in my neck of the woods!!! I am up in Auburn! Where are you??? There are a few of us on here, but not very many. Welcome!!! I would have to know a little bit more about where you are, how cold it gets and what type of set up you have and what type of predators you are trying to avoid to answer your questions. But basically the biggest threats up here are raccoons, skunks, cats, hawks, bears, foxes, snakes, rats, squirrels, and your ever elusive sasquatch. LOL! Sorry just couldn't help myself. Always try the search function up on the blue bar when you are looking for info, cuz you will get way more than you ever bargained for. But if bychance you don't find what you are looking for, by all means ask. These folk are the nicest you will ever meet. Hope we all enrich your chicken experience. And just to warn you now, so you can never say I didn't tell you, we are all chicken enablers. DO NOT ask if you should ever get more, build a bigger coop, try hatching eggs, try out 16 different breeds or spend more time on this forum....CUZ THE ANSWER WILL ALWAYS BE YES!!!!!!!!

Can't wait to hear more about your flock. And by the way, we are also all picture addicts. Hopefully you are very familiar with Photobucket [​IMG]

Take Care
    Suz

3. frizzylizzy

frizzylizzy Out Of The Brooder

Oct 26, 2007