Not feeling welcomed

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by litmisredneck, Oct 12, 2012.

1. litmisredneck

litmisredneck Out Of The Brooder

Oct 4, 2012
    Pierson Fl
    I am new to BYC and I love it. I have been posting a few post in different topics trying to learn and gain information. I am new with having chickens to my self, as we had what seemed like millions growing up. But I have not had much response or posting from others on here. I know everyone is busy now a days with working and farming and such, but i would have thought that with all the members at show on line, that i might get an answer to a question i have about a sick roo. I just don't feel as welcomed as i was hoping i guess. Like i said, I am new at raising chickens and am very excited to learn and hear from others out there with more knowledge than I about them. Not sure if this is the right place to post this, but it was the best that I could find.

2. welasharon

welasharon Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 28, 2010
    North Florida
    Well they could be like me. I have two jobs so I am on here sporatically and I just today saw the other post...read it...but didn't have an answer so I didn't answer it. Doesn't mean no one is shunning you or not welcoming you...just mostly means the right people haven't come across it yet. Maybe call the vet back and see what they suggest?

3. Sometimes it seems to take a long time for a response to something you post or something you need information about. But just hang in there eventually someone will post that knows something about what you are asking and answer your post.

It sounds like you are doing the right thing.

4. Oh and welcome to BackYardChickens.

5. Nifty-Chicken

Nifty-Chicken Administrator Staff Member