OEGB or Welsummer Gender Help Please! Pictures Included

KesslerFlock14

In the Brooder
5 Years
Apr 19, 2014
Hi,

I bought this chick as an "Assorted Bantam Straight Run". However, when I went back to the store, I realized that my chick is actually twice the size of the other "Assorted Bantam Straight Run" with the same amount of feathering. So probably not a Bantam.

These pictures are four days old (will get some more tomorrow), the comb seems to have doubled in size and the wattles are more prominent.

A week and a half ago: (for the fluff coloration)

The markings by the eyes are very distinct. The coloration on his/her back will be light brown, white, thin black line, dark brown, thin black line, white, light brown.

I really hope that it's a pullet. I would absolutely love to be wrong and that he/she would be a Bantam.

Any help regarding gender (especially gender) and breed, would be really really helpful. This is my first attempt ever at raising chickens.

Last edited: