ok guys, help me figure this out!!! LOTS OF PICS!!!

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by mom wewantchicks!, May 16, 2008.

1. mom wewantchicks!

mom wewantchicks! Songster

Apr 23, 2008
    buckhannon,wv
    ok i have posted these guys before. im not overly worried at the moment about what they are,but if i have a bunch of roos!!! im new to chickens and wish id found this site before i got these guys!!! so please help me out!!! as for breed ive been told maybe BA for the black chicks and they do have a green tint to the feathers that im not sure you can see in the pics. they are 6 weeks old and idk i havent seen any roo like behavior,but really idk what that is lol.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: May 16, 2008
  2. chicknhawaii

chicknhawaii Songster

May 15, 2008
    Honolulu, HI
    I'm a newbie but I wanted to tell you that they are so pretty!!!!! In my inexperienced eye, they look girly to me [​IMG]

3. Dawn419

Dawn419 Lost in the Woods

Apr 16, 2007
    Evening Shade, AR
    I think you got lucky as they appear to be girls, at 6 weeks old. I don't see any really red combs, at all! [​IMG]

Pale comb on 6 - 9 week old Easter Egger pullet...

[​IMG]

Reddish comb on 6 - 9 week old Easter Egger cockeral...

[​IMG]

Hope this helps!

Dawn

4. Gindee77

Gindee77 Songster

Mar 31, 2008
    QCA, Illinois
    They look like girls to me, too! [​IMG]

5. mom wewantchicks!

Apr 23, 2008
    buckhannon,wv
    thanks so much!! i was hoping they where all girls!! i could keep a rooster but if i had more than one how could i choose!! so anybody got any ideas on breed!!

6. Chirpy

Chirpy Balderdash

May 24, 2007
    Colorado
    This is a guess (I'm not great at guessing breeds) but I'm thinking New Hampshire for the reddish one and possibly Australorp for the black ones.

I agree with everybody else on them being girls. At that age my Australorp Roo had a very red comb and wattle.

7. mom wewantchicks!

Apr 23, 2008